Officials from 18 Russian districts call for Putin to resign

Deputies from 18 municipal districts in Moscow, St. Petersburg and Kolpino have called for Russian President Vladimir Putin’s resignation, according to a petition with a list of signatures posted on Twitter. CNN’s Fred Pleitgen reports. #CNN #News

Articles You May Like

Real living wage raised early to help workers navigate cost of living crisis
UK government dishes out extensive tax cuts as country braces for recession
U.S. ratifies global treaty to curb climate-warming chemicals in air conditioning, refrigeration
Ukraine war: Russia’s ‘robotic effort’ in Kherson
RMT chief says Starmer must ‘cosy up to working class people’ amid ongoing rail strikes